Call Us Today 819-685-3368 Or send us a Request

Dentists

Dr. Timothy WinlowDr. Timothy Winlow

Dr. Winlow completed an Honours BA in French Literature at Trent University before discovering his passion for dentistry, formal training for which he subsequently completed at McGill University. Following the completion of his program, Dr. Winlow pursued a Multidisciplinary Residency Training program at the Montreal General Hospital. As a result, Tim is very comfortable treating patients with complex medical conditions and has garnered substantial prosthodontic and surgical experience.

Following residency, Dr. Winlow moved to the Outaouais region and worked at Holland Cross Dental Centre in Ottawa for two years. This period allowed him to gain further knowledge and confidence before partnering with Capital Dentistry in order to purchase Aylmer Dentistry from Dr. Ghislain Dessureault.

Dr. Winlow is passionate about the medical and surgical fields of dentistry and is comfortable offering oral and nitrous sedation to his patients.

More recently, Dr. Winlow, in partnership with Capital Dentistry and CHEO offers pro bono dental care to select cancer survivors who demonstrate need. Tim is honoured to be able to contribute to the welfare of these young patients.

Dr. Winlow has a philosophy of dental care that is based on professionalism, personalized care and staying abreast of the newest dental technologies. When not in the office, Tim enjoys spending time with his wife and three children. His hobbies include cinema, swimming and reading.

Dr Ghislain DessureaultDr. Ghislain Dessureault

Dr. Dessureault graduated in May 1968 from Université de Montréal. He then served as a dental officer in the dental clinic of the Canadian Forces Headquarters in Ottawa. Always interested in professional development, he attended various courses. Since 1994, he has graduated from the Pankey Institute of Key Biscayne in global mouth rehabilitation and from the Misch International Implant Institute in implant technology.

Dr. Dessureault has a mission in life! He is committed to the promotion of the general health of his patients by using approaches and techniques in sync with the global health vision used in dental medicine. Since 1995, he has been accredited with the Académie de dentisterie biocompatible du Québec.

He works in close collaboration with doctors, naturopaths, homeopaths and nutritionists that share his vision of improving the global health of people. His interest in developing a holistic dentistry clinic motivated him to register in various courses given by the Las Vegas Institute for Advanced Dental Studies renowned for establishing standards of excellence in neuromuscular and aesthetic dentistry.

During the last three years, he spent more than 300 hours training in such fields as computer-assisted implant techniques, aesthetic dentistry and rehabilitation dentistry. He recently obtained a certificate from the University of Toronto in the use of sedation in dentistry, so as to offer the best possible dental care in a safe and relaxing environment to his clients

Appelez-nous dès aujourd’hui au 819-685-3368 ou envoyez-nous une Demande

Dentistes

Dr Timothy WinlowDr Timothy Winlow

Dr Winlow a réussi une licence ès lettres décernée par l’Université Trent, avant de découvrir sa passion pour l’Art dentaire, formation qu’il a ensuite complétée à l’Université McGill. Après la réussite de son programme, le Dr Winlow a poursuivi un an de résidence multidisciplinaire à l’Hôpital général de Montréal. Grace à celle-ci, Tim a acquis de l’expérience avec des patients ayant un bilan médical complexe ainsi que des compétences plus développées en prosthodontie et en chirurgie buccale.

Après sa résidence, le Dr Winlow a déménagé en Outaouais et a travaillé pendant deux ans à Holland Cross Dental Centre. Cette période lui a permis d’acquérir de nouvelles connaissances et plus de confiance en soi avant de s’associer à Capital Dentistry afin d’acheter Dentisterie Aylmer du Dr Ghislain Dessureault.

Le Dr Winlow est passionné par les aspects médicaux et chirurgicaux de la médecine dentaire et peut offrir à ses patients la possibilité de sédation consciente par voie orale ou encore par inhalation.

Plus récemment, le Dr Winlow, en collaboration avec Capital Dentistry ainsi que CHEO, offre des soins dentaires de façon bénévole à des survivants de cancer qui sont dans le besoin. Tim est très heureux d’être en mesure de contribuer au bien-être de ces jeunes patients.

Le Dr Winlow a une philosophie vis-à-vis des soins dentaires qui repose sur le professionnalisme, la personnalisation des soins et le vouloir de se tenir à jour quant aux technologies dentaires. Lorsqu’il n’est pas au bureau, Tim aime passer du temps avec son épouse et ses quatre enfants. Il compte le cinéma, la natation et la lecture parmi ses loisirs.

Dr Ghislain DessureaultDr Ghislain Dessureault

Dr Dessureault a gradué à l’Université de Montréal en mai 1968. Après sa graduation, il a servi cinq ans comme officier dentaire à la clinique dentaire du quartier général des Forces Armées Canadiennes à Ottawa.Toujours fasciné par la formation continue, il s’est inscrit à de nombreux cours. Entre autres, il est diplômé du Pankey Institute de Kay Biscayne en réhabilitation complète de la bouche et du Misch International Implant Institute en implantologie depuis 1994

Le Dr Dessureault est un homme de mission ! Il s’engage à promouvoir la santé générale de ses patients par l’utilisation de techniques et d’approches en harmonie avec la santé globale dans la pratique de la médecine dentaire. Il est membre accrédité de « L’académie de dentisterie biocompatible du Québec» depuis 1995.

Il travaille en étroite collaboration avec des médecins, naturopathes, homéopathes et nutritionnistes, tous axés sur l’amélioration de la santé globale de l’individu. Son souci d’avancement l’a amené à s’inscrire aux différents cours de formation avancée offerts par le Las Vegas Institute for Advanced Dental Studies reconnu pour établir les normes d’excellence en dentisterie neuromusculaire et esthétique.

Au cours des trois dernières années seulement, il a assisté à plus de 300 heures d’éducation continue dans  différentes spécialités de la dentisterie telles que l’implantologie assistée par ordinateur, la dentisterie esthétique et la réhabilitation. Dernièrement, il a obtenu une certificat de l’Université de Toronto en dentisterie sous sédation, afin d’offrir à ses patients les meilleurs soins possibles dans un environnement sécuritaire et relaxant.

Le Dr Dessureault est heureux de traiter les désordres de l’articulation temporomandibulaire (ATM).